A Fresh Start

Let’s begin in the way all things should: with breakfast.

DSC09944

A lovely bowl of chopped peaches, banana, blackberries, and blueberries. It’s the middle of July, the temperature is hovering somewhere between 90 and 100 degrees, and the time is ripe for a simple and refreshing fruit  bowl to start the day.

I’ve been hesitant about starting my own full-fledged blog for a year or two now. I’ve been a full-time college student for the past fours years without a kitchen at my disposal, so needless to say it’s been a bit difficult to prepare my own food (and take enjoyment in it at the same time) during this period. After graduating college this May with a bachelors degree in psychology, well, things are a bit different; instead of spending countless hours procrastinating in the form of reading food blogs, I can finally start my own!

This is where I’ll be sharing little tid-bits of my life that involve food, health, and all things peanutty (I’m looking at you, peanut butter). I love healthy food and I’ve been a vegetarian for years, but I believe that healthy food should be practical, and eating and enjoying food should be a simple affair. I won’t be spending hours trying to get that one “perfect shot” of a salad bowl, and I also probably won’t make the same recipe 10 times in a day in hopes of perfecting it to the last granule of sea salt. Now without further ado, let’s get breakfast!

 

Leave a Reply

