Cinnamon Raisin Swirl: A New Friend

For the past few months, I’ve had something stored on my bedroom dresser that I haven’t really told people about.

1

Peanut Butter & Co’s Cinnamon Raisin Swirl peanut butter. Now, let me get this straight– I’ve been wanting to open this jar for months now. But being the [slightly] obsessive person that I am, I made it my priority to finish at least one of the three nut butters I had open before I could start the next one. Logical, right?

Yesterday afternoon, friends, my Trader Joe’s salted almond butter came to an end. This long-awaited event brought a mix of emotions. It’s always a bit saddening to see the bottom of a jar of nut butter reveal itself, but on the other hand, it also allows for new doors to be opened.

close

This stuff is very cinnamon-y, sweet, and absolutely delicious. There was no pool of oil sitting at the top when I opened it, which gave me the green light to just stick my spoon in and go. After a few mini spoonfuls of utter bliss, I decided to be more civil and spread it on some celery for a little twist on one of my very favorite food pairings!

celery on celery

Surprisingly, I thought it tasted a little lighter than normal natural peanut butter, and this is curiously holds true in the nutrition facts (somehow a normal 2 Tb. serving size is a bit less calories and fat than normal peanut butter? Interesting, especially since there’s added palm fruit oil in the ingredient list).

label

Regardless of its label, PB & Co has, once again, outdone itself.

Question: Have you tried any of the PB & Co peanut butters? This one and the dark chocolate dreams are both amazing in my opinion!

Leave a Reply

